Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Privileges Committee

The Committee has the following functions:

(a) to consider and report on matters relating to parliamentary privilege referred to it by the House or the President;
(b) to carry out certain functions relating to ethical standards for members of the Legislative Council under section 72C of the Independent Commission Against Corruption Act 1988; and
(c) to consider certain submissions from citizens seeking a right of reply to statements made about them in the House in accordance with standing orders 202 and 203.

The Code of Conduct for Members - The Legislative Council has adopted a Code of Conduct for Members. Citizen's Right of Reply brochure - The following brochure sets out the procedures for persons seeking a citizen's right or reply.

Chair: Primrose, Peter (ALP, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Nile, Fred (CDP, LC Member)
Members: Donnelly, Greg (ALP, LC Member)
Faehrmann, Cate (GRNS, LC Member)
Farlow, Scott (LIB, LC Member)
Khan, Trevor (NAT, LC Member)
Maclaren-Jones, Natasha (LIB, LC Member)
Mallard, Shayne (LIB, LC Member)