Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Daily Business Program

Daily Business Program (17 May 2022)

138 17 May 2022 Program.pdf

2022.05.17 Public Interest Debate - Mr Tim James MP - Federal Labor's failure to release costings.pdf

Tuesday 17 May 2022


At 12 midday

Giving of Notices of Motions (General Business) (for a period of up to 15 minutes).


Orders of the Day

No. X   Mining and Petroleum Legislation Amendment Bill; consideration of LC amendments (to be reported)

No. 6   RSL NSW Amendment Bill; resumption of the adjourned debate (Mr David Elliott—Mr Greg Warren*).

No. 7   Firearms Legislation Amendment Bill; resumption of the adjourned debate (Mr Paul Toole—Mr Paul Scully*).


*          denotes member who adjourned debate

†         Bill forwarded from Legislative Council


At 2.15 pm

Ministerial Statements

Giving of Notices of Motions (Government Business, Bills, Business with Precedence)


Question Time

Ministerial Statements


Committee Tabling of Reports and Announcements


Placing or Disposal of Business

Business with Precedence under SO 118 (if any)


Resumption of Government Business (if concluded, proceed to Community Recognition Statements)


At 5.00 pm

Public Interest Debate


Resumption of Government Business (if required)

Community Recognition Statements

Private Members' Statements




(approved by email)

Alister Henskens, MP

Leader of the House