Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
On Friday 22nd September 2023, 06:00pm to 07:00pm (AEST), this website will be undergoing maintenance and you may experience delays during that time.

Temporary Chairs

Temporary Chairs

The President nominates at least three members to be Temporary Chairs of Committees at the beginning of each session of Parliament. Temporary Chairs act for the President, the Deputy President and the Assistant President on a temporary basis whenever required. In doing so, they exercise the same authority and have the same duties and powers as the President.

Ms Abigail Boyd, MLC

On 23 May 2023 Ms Abigail Boyd, MLC was appointed as a Temporary Chair of Committees.

The Hon. Emma Hurst, MLC

On 23 May 2023 the Honourable Emma Hurst, MLC was appointed as a Temporary Chair of Committees.

The Hon. Dr Sarah Kaine, BEc, PhD MLC

On 23 May 2023 the Honourable Dr Sarah Kaine, MLC was appointed as a Temporary Chair of Committees.