Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



​​​​Welcome to the website of the Legislative Assembly of the New South Wales Parliament.

The Legislative Assembly was the first fully elected legislature in Australia, with its Members being directly elected since 1856. Today the House comprises 93 Members, each representing an electorate of the State.

This website contains information about the Assembly's history and procedures, its Members and the services it has to offer. You can find out about your local MP and what is happening in the House and its committees.

Please browse through the website to find out more about the work of the Parliament and your local Member, and about visiting Parliament in person.