Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Inquiry Details

Review of the Heritage Act 1977

The inquiry into the Heritage Act 1977 was referred to the Standing Committee on Social Issues for inquiry and report on 13 May 2021.


Heritage NSW has published a discussion paper for the review on its website.


Chair: Poulos, Peter (LIB, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Buttigieg, Mark (ALP, LC Member)
Members: Franklin, Ben (NAT, LC Member)
Mallard, Shayne (LIB, LC Member)
Martin, Taylor (LIB, LC Member)
Nile, Fred (CDP, LC Member)
Primrose, Peter (ALP, LC Member)
* Shoebridge, David (GRNS, LC Member)
* Shoebridge, David substituted for Boyd, Abigail