Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Select Committee on the Greyhound Welfare and Integrity Commission

This inquiry was established on 23 September 2020 to inquire into and report on the Greyhound Welfare and Integrity Commission as the independent regulator of the greyhound industry in New South Wales.


The hearing and public forum scheduled for Tuesday 7 December 2021 have been postponed until the new year.  


The hearing scheduled for Monday 6 December 2021 has now been confirmed. A witness list will be published under the hearings and transcripts tab in due course.


Video recordings of hearings where available can be found on the NSW Parliament's YouTube channel here.

Chair: Borsak, Robert (SFF, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Boyd, Abigail (GRNS, LC Member)
Members: Amato, Lou (LIB, LC Member)
Fang, Wes (NAT, LC Member)
Farraway, Sam (NAT, LC Member)
Houssos, Courtney (ALP, LC Member)
Pearson, Mark (AJP, LC Member)
Veitch, Mick (ALP, LC Member)