Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission

The Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission is a joint statutory committee of the NSW Parliament, established 22 June 2023.


The Committee reviews and reports on the Health Care Complaints Commission’s (HCCC) performance and its annual and other reports. It can also report on changes needed to the HCCC’s functions, structures and processes. In addition, the Committee monitors and reviews the Health Conciliation Registry’s exercise of its functions. The Committee's functions are at Part 4 of the Health Care Complaints Act 1993.


Please note that the Committee cannot investigate or reconsider the HCCC’s decisions or recommendations about specific complaints or investigations.


Chair: McGirr, Joe (IND, LA Member)
Deputy Chair: Kaliyanda, Charishma (ALP, LA Member)
Members: Cohn, Amanda (GRNS, LC Member)
Donnelly, Greg (ALP, LC Member)
Kemp, Michael (NAT, LA Member)
Maclaren-Jones, Natasha (LIB, LC Member)
Saliba, David (ALP, LA Member)