

## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission

# EXTRACT FROM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS NO 12, THURSDAY 22 JUNE 2023

#### **16 PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEES**

Mr Ron Hoenig moved, by leave, That the following motions for the establishment of Parliamentary committees and the appointment of members be agreed to:

## (3) Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission

#### That:

- (1) In accordance with section 67 of the Health Care Complaints Act 1993, the following members of the Legislative Assembly be appointed to serve on the Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission: Ms Charishma Kaliyanda, Dr Joe McGirr, Dr David Saliba and Mr Michael Kemp.
- (2) The Committee have leave to make visits of inspection within the State of New South Wales and other states and territories of Australia.
- (3) A message be sent acquainting the Legislative Council of the resolution and requesting the Legislative Council to appoint three of its members to serve on the Committee.

## EXTRACTS FROM MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS NO. 15, THURSDAY 29 JUNE 2023

## **22 JOINT COMMITTEES**

Ms Sharpe moved, by leave and without notice: That Government business orders of the day nos 5 to 9 and 11 to 12 on the Notice Paper relating to the appointment of joint statutory and joint standing committees be considered in globo. Question put and passed.

Ms Sharpe then moved:

## (2) Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission

- (1) That under section 64 of the Health Care Complaints Act 1993, a joint committee known as the Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission be appointed.
- (2) That under section 67 (1) (a) of the Act, Dr Cohn, Mr Donnelly and Mrs Maclaren-Jones be appointed to serve on the committee as members of the Legislative Council.