Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Legislative Assembly Committee on Law and Safety

The Committee has the following portfolio responsibilities: Attorney General; Corrections; Emergency Services; Justice; Police; Counter Terrorism; and Veterans Affairs.

The Committee can scrutinise laws and look at the financial performance and annual reports of government departments.

Chair: Provest, Geoff (NAT, LA Member)
Deputy Chair: Cooke, Steph (NAT, LA Member)
Members: Atalla, Edmond (ALP, LA Member)
Leong, Jenny (GRNS, LA Member)
Tudehope, Damien (LIB, LA Member)