Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr Philip DONATO, MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Orange
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Orange Electorate Office
A Mr Philip Donato, MP
123 Byng Street
P (02) 6362 5199
F (02) 6361 3922

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 12 Nov 2016
Member for Orange 12 Nov 2016
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Investment, Industry and Regional Development 18 Jun 2019 03 Mar 2023 3 years 8 months 14 days
About the Orange Electorate
Electorate description: Rural. Located within Central Tablelands Statistical Agricultural Subdivision.

Principal centres: Alectown, Amaroo, Baldry, Bedgerabong, Belgravia, Bocobra, Bogan Gate, Boomey, Boree, Borenore, Bowan Park, Bruie Plains, Bumberry, Byng, Cadia, Canobolas, Canowindra, Cargo, Clergate, Clifton Grove, Cookamidgera, Cooks Myalls, Corinella, Cudal, Cumnock, Daroobalgie, Derriwong, Emu Swamp, Eugowra, Eurimbla, Forbes, Forest Reefs, Four Mile Creek, Garema, Garra, Gooloogong, Goonumbla, Gowan, Gumble, Gunning Gap, Gunningbland, Guyong, Huntley, Jemalong, Kangaroobie, Kerrs Creek, Lake Cowal, Larras Lee, Lewis Ponds, Lidster, Lower Lewis Ponds, Lucknow, Mandagery, Manildra, March, Millthorpe, Molong, Moorbel, Mulguthrie, Mullion Creek, Mulyandry, Murga, Nashdale, Nelungaloo, Nyrang Creek, Obley, Ooma, Ootha, Ophir, Orange, Parkes, Paytens Bridge, Peak Hill, Shadforth, Spring Creek, Spring Hill, Spring Terrace, Springside, Summer Hill Creek, Tichborne, Toogong, Trewilga, Trundle, Tullamore, Vittoria, Waldegrave, Warroo, Windera, Wirrinya, Yarrabandai, Yeoval, Yullundry.

Area: 16,981.25 sq km.

Population: 74,609. Enrolment: 57,000.

Political Party Activity

Community Activity

Local Government Activity

Military Service

Honours Received


Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Additional Information

Inaugural Speech, 22 February 2017: