Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Regulation Committee

The Regulation Committee was first established on a trial basis on 23 November 2017  in the 56th Parliament. The Committee was reappointed in the 57th Parliament on 8 May 2019 and in the 58th Parliament on 10 May 2023.


The committee was established to inquire into and report on:


  • any instruments of a legislative nature regardless of its form, including the policy or substantive content of the instrument,  


  • draft delegated legislation, and  


  • trends or issues in relation to delegated legislation.

Chair: Maclaren-Jones, Natasha (LIB, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Boyd, Abigail (GRNS, LC Member)
Members: Carter, Susan (LIB, LC Member)
Donnelly, Greg (ALP, LC Member)
Kaine, Sarah (ALP, LC Member)
Mihailuk, Tania (PHON, LC Member)
Murphy, Cameron (ALP, LC Member)
Nanva, Bob (ALP, LC Member)