Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Legislative Council Portfolio Committee No. 5 - Industry and Transport

Portfolio Committee No. 5 – Industry and Transport (formerly General Purpose Standing Committee No. 5) was established to inquire into and report on any matters regarding the expenditure, performance or effectiveness of any Government department, statutory body or corporation within the following portfolios:

Primary Industries

Regional Water

Trade and Industry

Lands and Forestry


Transport and Infrastructure

Roads, Maritime and Freight

Western Sydney



Chair: Brown, Robert (SFF, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Veitch, Mick (ALP, LC Member)
Members: Colless, Richard (NAT, LC Member)
Fang, Wes (NAT, LC Member)
MacDonald, Scot (LIB, LC Member)
Mookhey, Daniel (ALP, LC Member)
Pearson, Mark (AJP, LC Member)