Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters

Committees of the 56th Parliament (2015 - 2019) have ended. Committees of the next Parliament will be appointed by the Houses in due course.



The Committee inquires into and reports on electoral laws and practices and the spending and public funding of political parties. The Committee can only look at issues that are referred by either House or a Minister, and cannot consider electoral boundaries and the distribution of electorates.

No records of members are available for this committee.