Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr Nathan Matthew HAGARTY, MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Leppington
Government Whip
Member of the Australian Labor Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Leppington Electorate Office
A Mr Nathan Hagarty, MP
Level 1
108 Ingleburn Road
Postal Mr Nathan Hagarty MP
PO Box 78
P (02) 9602 0101
E [email protected]

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee 18 Oct 2023
Government Whip 17 Oct 2023
Deputy Chair, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure 29 Jun 2023
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters 22 Jun 2023
Member, Legislation Review Committee 22 Jun 2023
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure 22 Jun 2023
Member for Leppington 25 Mar 2023
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 25 Mar 2023
About the Leppington Electorate

Includes partially or wholly the following localities and postcodes.

Localities: Austral, Carnes Hill, Catherine Field, Cecil Park, Denham Court, Eagle Vale, Eschol Park, Hinchinbrook, Horningsea Park, Hoxton Park, Kearns, Kemps Creek, Leppington, Middleton Grange, Prestons, Raby, Rossmore, Varroville, West Hoxton.

Postcodes: 2168, 2170, 2171, 2178, 2179, 2557, 2558, 2565, 2566

Area: 127.848 square kilometres

Enrolment: 51,604

Political Party Activity

Member of the Australian Labor Party since 2013.

Community Activity

Local Government Activity

2016 to present, Councillor, Liverpool City Council – North Ward.

Military Service

Honours Received


Married with two children.

Qualifications, Occupations and Interests


Bachelor of International Studies, Commerce/Asian Studies, Western Sydney University.

Trustee Director Course, Australian institute of Superannuation Trustees.

Company Directors Course, Foundations of Directorship, Australian institute of Company Directors.



Treasurer, Local Government NSW

Director, Active Super

Former Director, Settlement Services International

Former Director, Western Sydney MRC

Former Chief of Staff, Werriwa Electorate Office, Parliament of Australia

Additional Information

Inaugural Speech - 31 May 2023