Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Legislative Assembly Committee on Community Services

The Committee has the following portfolio responsibilities: Aboriginal Affairs; Seniors; Early Childhood Learning; Education; Skills and Tertiary Education; Families, Communities and Disability Services; Health; Medical Research; Mental Health; Multiculturalism; Prevention of Domestic Violence; Housing; Regional Youth; Customer Service; and Women.  

The Committee can scrutinise laws and look at the financial performance and annual reports of government departments.

Chair: Pavey, Melinda (NAT, LA Member)
Deputy Chair: Clancy, Justin (LIB, LA Member)
Members: Doyle, Trish (ALP, LA Member)
Gibbons, Melanie (LIB, LA Member)
Harris, David (ALP, LA Member)
Leong, Jenny (GRNS, LA Member)
Overall, Nichole (NAT, LA Member)