Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Temporary Chairs

Temporary Chairs

The President nominates at least three members to be Temporary Chairs of Committees at the beginning of each session of Parliament. Temporary Chairs act for the President, the Deputy President and the Assistant President on a temporary basis whenever required. In doing so, they exercise the same authority and have the same duties and powers as the President.

The Temporary Chairs are:

 Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

 Chris Rath Print 2.JPGThe Hon. Chris Rath MLC

LC - Adam Searle.jpg The Hon. Adam Searle, MLC