Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Public Accountability and Works Committee

The Public Accountability and Works Committee was established on 10 May 2023 in the 58th Parliament.


The committee was established to inquire into and report on:


  • the public accountability, financial management, regulatory impact and service delivery of New South Wales government departments, statutory bodies or corporations, and


  • all public works to be executed (including works that are continuations, completions, repairs, reconstructions, extensions, or new works) where the estimated cost of completing such works exceeds $10 million.
Chair: Boyd, Abigail (GRNS, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Farlow, Scott (LIB, LC Member)
Members: Buttigieg, Mark (ALP, LC Member)
Kaine, Sarah (ALP, LC Member)
Latham, Mark (PHON, LC Member)
Primrose, Peter (ALP, LC Member)
Taylor, Bronnie (NAT, LC Member)