Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Select Committee on Animal Cruelty Laws in New South Wales

This committee was established on 8 August 2019 to inquire and report on the effectiveness of arrangements for the administration and enforcement of the laws of New South Wales for the protection of animals from cruelty.


In accordance with the resolution of the Legislative Council, the committee began its inquiry in the third week of October 2019 and will report by 2 April 2020.



Chair: Pearson, Mark (AJP, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Veitch, Mick (ALP, LC Member)
Members: Amato, Lou (LIB, LC Member)
Banasiak, Mark (SFF, LC Member)
Boyd, Abigail (GRNS, LC Member)
Farraway, Sam (NAT, LC Member)
Mason-Cox, Matthew (LIB, LC Member)
Secord, Walt (ALP, LC Member)