Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Portfolio Committee No. 7 - Planning and Environment

Portfolio Committee No. 7 – Planning and Environment was established to inquire into and report on any matters relevant to the public administration of:


Planning and Public Spaces
Energy and Environment
Local Government


Please note, following the establishment of the Portfolio Committees in the 57th Parliament portfolio allocations between committees have changed.  Please contact the secretariat if you need assistance to find information from a previous Parliament

Chair: Faehrmann, Cate (GRNS, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Pearson, Mark (AJP, LC Member)
Members: Cusack, Catherine (LIB, LC Member)
Franklin, Ben (NAT, LC Member)
Jackson, Rose (ALP, LC Member)
Mallard, Shayne (LIB, LC Member)
Sharpe, Penny (ALP, LC Member)