Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Legislative Assembly Committee on Environment and Planning

The Committee has the following portfolio responsibilities: Arts; Energy and Utilities; Environment; Heritage; Housing; Local Government; Planning; Resources; Special Minister of State.

The Committee can scrutinise laws and look at the financial performance and annual reports of government departments.

Chair: Mr Jai Rowell (Lib, LA Member)
Deputy Chair: Mr Geoff Provest (Nat, LA Member)
Members: Mr Anoulack Chanthivong (ALP, LA Member)
Mr Jamie Parker (The Greens, LA Member)
Mr Mark Taylor (Lib, LA Member)