Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Inquiry Details

Gay and Transgender hate crimes between 1970 and 2010 - 57th Parliament

This inquiry was established on 15 October 2019 to inquire into Gay and Transgender hate crimes between 1970 and 2010.


Seeking support

ACON, QLife and Lifeline provide counselling services for LGBTI community members who have experienced violence, as well as survivors' friends and loved ones. Please call: ACON on (02) 9206 2000, QLife on 1800 184 527, or Lifeline on 13 14 11. For more information visit: or


NOTE: The hearing scheduled for 28 May 2020 has been postponed until further notice.



Chair: Mallard, Shayne (LIB, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Mookhey, Daniel (ALP, LC Member)
Members: Boyd, Abigail (GRNS, LC Member)
Franklin, Ben (NAT, LC Member)
Jackson, Rose (ALP, LC Member)
Martin, Taylor (LIB, LC Member)
Nile, Fred (CDP, LC Member)
Ward, Natalie (LIB, LC Member)