Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Former Member Details

Mr Michael Joseph OWEN (1962 - )

Member Photo
Date of Birth: 13/07/1962
Place of Birth:
Date of Death:
Place of Death:
Parliamentary Service
Position Start End Period Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 02 Aug 1986 22 Feb 1988 1 year 6 months 21 days
Member for Bass Hill 02 Aug 1986 22 Feb 1988 1 year 6 months 21 days
Political Party Activity
Liberal Party. Joined party in 1980. President Bankstown Young Liberals (2 terms); Vice President of Bankstown Young Liberals (2 terms); President and Treasurer of Blaxland Federal Electoral Council; Vice President Bankstown State Electoral Council; Secretary Bass Hill Branch; Young Liberal State Executive.
Community Activity
Patron Georges Hall Progress Association; 1st Georges Hall Scouts; Birrong Amateur Swimming Club; Yagoona Soccer Club. Member Bankstown Catholic Club. Bass Hill Returned Serviceman's League Sub Branch.
Qualifications, occupations and interests
St Therese Primary School Padstow Heights, De La Salle College, Revesby. Benilde High School, Bankstown. Previously Commercial Banking Company Bank, Insurance Agent, Real Estate Salesman. Recreational interests include photography, travelling, rugby league and politics.
Military Service
Honours Received
Membership of other Parliaments & Offices Held
Local Government Activity
Additional Information
Local Government service: Alderman Bankstown City Council 1985 - ?. Member Bankstown Bicentenary Committee; Bankstown City Youth Committee 1985 - ?. Electorate description: Metropolitan, residential suburban and industrial. Located Sydney, south western. Principal suburbs: Bass Hill, Chester Hill, Condell Park, Georges Hall, Milperra, Sefton. Area: 31.2 sq km Population: 51,617 Enrolment: 34,322