Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr Gurmesh SINGH, MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Coffs Harbour
Temporary Speaker
Member of The Nationals
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Coffs Harbour Electorate Office
A Mr Gurmesh Singh, MP
1/9 Park Avenue
P (02) 6652 6500
F (02) 6652 7934

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 23 Mar 2019
Member for Coffs Harbour 23 Mar 2019
Temporary Speaker 07 May 2019
Chair, Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission 20 Jun 2019
Member, Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission 19 Jun 2019
Deputy Chair, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure 19 Jun 2019
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure 18 Jun 2019
Member, Public Accounts Committee 22 Jun 2021
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Member, Joint Select Committee on the Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Religious Freedoms and Equality) Bill 2020 18 Jun 2020 31 Mar 2021 9 months 14 days
About the Coffs Harbour Electorate
Electorate description: Rural. Located within Northern Coastal Statistical Agricultural Area.

Principal centres: Arrawarra, Arrawarra Headland, Boambee, Boambee East, Bonville, Brooklana, Bucca, Bundagen, Coffs Harbour, Coramba, Corindi, Corindi Beach, Dirty Creek, Emerald Beach, Karangi, Korora, Lowanna, Moonee Beach, Mullaway, Nana Glen, North Boambee Valley, Raleigh, Red Rock, Safety Beach, Sandy Beach, Sapphire Beach, Sawtell, Toormina, Ulong, Upper Corindi, Upper Orara, Woolgoolga.

Area: 1,173.73 sq km.

Population: 68,414. Enrolment: 55,438.

Political Party Activity

Community Activity

Local Government Activity

Military Service

Honours Received


Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Additional Information