Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr Nathaniel Gerard SMITH, MA Comm (Org-Comm) MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Wollondilly
Government Whip
Member of the Liberal Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Wollondilly Electorate Office
A Mr Nathaniel Smith, MP
Shop 1
117 Remembrance Drive
Postal Mr Nathaniel Smith MP
PO Box 1005
P (02) 4683 2622
F (02) 4683 2595

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 23 Mar 2019
Member for Wollondilly 23 Mar 2019
Government Whip 15 Feb 2022
Member, Committee on Children and Young People 18 May 2022
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters 19 Jun 2019
Deputy Chair, Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety 13 May 2022
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety 31 Mar 2022
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee 24 Feb 2022
Member, Legislation Review Committee 24 Feb 2022
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Environment and Planning 18 Jun 2019 31 Mar 2022 2 years 9 months 14 days
Chair, Joint Standing Committee on the Office of the Valuer General 20 Jun 2019 31 Mar 2022 2 years 9 months 12 days
Member, Joint Standing Committee on the Office of the Valuer General 19 Jun 2019 31 Mar 2022 2 years 9 months 13 days
About the Wollondilly Electorate
Rural. Residential suburban, semi-rural. Located Sydney, outer southwestern.

Principal Towns and Suburbs: Alpine, Appin, Aylmerton, Balaclava, Balmoral, Bargo, Belimbla Park, Berrima, Bindook, Bowral, Braemar, Brownlow Hill, Burradoo, Buxton, Cataract, Cawdor, Colo Vale, Couridjah, Douglas Park, Glenmore, Glenquarry, High Range, Hill Top, Lakesland, Maldon, Menangle, Mittagong, Mount Hunter, Mowbray Park, Nattai, Oakdale, Orangeville, Pheasants Nest, Picton, Razorback, Renwick, Silverdale, Tahmoor, The Oaks, Theresa Park, Thirlmere, Wallacia, Warragamba, Wattle Ridge, Welby, Werombi, Willow Vale, Wilton, Woodlands, Yanderra, Yerranderie, Yerrinbool.

Area: 3,327.48 sq km.

Population: 67,553. Enrolment: 57,485.

Political Party Activity

2003 to present Member, NSW Division of the Liberal party.

Community Activity

Local Government Activity

September 2012 to May 2016 Councillor, Kogarah City Council.

Military Service

Honours Received


Married with 2 children.

Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Master of Arts (Communications - Organisational Communications) (MA Comm (Org-Comm)), Charles Sturt University, 2015.

Graduate Diploma (Communications - Organisational Communications), CSU, 2014.

Graduate Certificate (Communications - Organisational Communications), CSU, 2013.

Certificate IV Plumbing Technology, Meadowbank TAFE, 2001.

Certificate III Plumbing Trade, Meadowbank TAFE, 1999.

Additional Information