Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Modern Slavery Committee

This committee was first established by resolution of the Legislative Council on 21 September 2022 in the 57th Parliament, under section 21 of the Modern Slavery Act 2018. The committee was most recently reappointed on 10 May 2023 in the 58th Parliament.

Chair: McGirr, Joe (IND, LA Member)
Deputy Chair: Leong, Jenny (GRNS, LA Member)
Members: Ayyad, Tina (LIB, LA Member)
Borsak, Robert (SFF, LC Member)
Donnelly, Greg (ALP, LC Member)
Kaine, Sarah (ALP, LC Member)
MacDonald, Aileen (LIB, LC Member)
Wilkinson, Kylie (ALP, LA Member)