Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

The Clerk and other officers

The Clerk and other officers

The Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
The Clerk is the head of the Department of Legislative Assembly and the principal adviser to the Speaker on procedural issues and the operation of the Chamber.

Ms Helen Minnican, Clerk-Assistant - Committees and Corporate

Ms Helen Minnican 
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
Phone: (02) 9230 2225
Fax: (02) 9230 2333

Deputy Clerk and Serjeant-at-Arms
The Deputy Clerk supports the Clerk in providing leadership in all aspects of the operation of the Department. 

Mr Leslie Gonye, Clerk-Assistant - Table and Serjeant-at-arms

Mr Leslie Gönye
Deputy Clerk and Serjeant-at-Arms
Phone: (02) 9230 2224
Fax: (02) 9230 ​​2828

Acting Clerk-Assistant – Table
The Clerk-Assistant (Table) manages the Table and Chamber Services business units and the Procedural Research and Protocol business unit.

Elaine Schofield.jpg

Mr Jonathan Elliott
Acting Clerk Assistant (​Table)
Phone: (02) 9230 2216
Fax: (02) 9230 2333

Clerk-Assistant - Committees and Corporate
The Clerk-Assistant (Committees and Corporate) manages the Committees Office and Corporate Services business unit.

Ms Catherine Watson 
Clerk Assistant (Committees and Corporate)
Phone: (02) 9230 2223
Fax: (02) 9230 2828