Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Committee Details

Animal Welfare Committee

The Animal Welfare Committee was established on 22 June 2023 to inquire into and report on matters relating to the welfare and protection of animals in New South Wales.



Chair: Hurst, Emma (AJP, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: Nanva, Bob (ALP, LC Member)
Members: Borsak, Robert (SFF, LC Member)
Fang, Wes (NAT, LC Member)
Lawrence, Stephen (ALP, LC Member)
MacDonald, Aileen (LIB, LC Member)
Primrose, Peter (ALP, LC Member)
Suvaal, Emily (ALP, LC Member)