Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Bill details

Appropriation Bill 2020

Type: Government
Status: Assented on Fri 27 Nov 2020 - Act No 41 of 2020 (GG No. 362, 04/12/2020, n2020-4700)
Bill Remarks: Bill declared urgent 19 November 2020
Origin: Legislative Assembly
Member with Carriage: Perrottet, Dominic (Tudehope, Damien)
Act number: 41/2020
Long Title: An Act to appropriate out of the Consolidated Fund sums for the services of the Government for the year 2020-21 and to make an additional appropriation to give effect to budget variations for the year 2019-20.
The following Bills are cognate with this Bill: Appropriation (Parliament) Bill 2020
Payroll Tax Amendment Bill 2020
Legislative Assembly
Initially introduced in the Legislative Assembly
Introduced by: Perrottet, Dominic
Introduced: Tue 17 Nov 2020
First Reading: Tue 17 Nov 2020
2R Speech: Tue 17 Nov 2020
Second Reading: Thu 19 Nov 2020
Third Reading: Thu 19 Nov 2020
Date Passed LA: Thu 19 Nov 2020
Legislative Council
Member with Carriage: Tudehope, Damien
Introduced: Thu 19 Nov 2020
First Reading: Thu 19 Nov 2020
2R Speech: Tue 24 Nov 2020
Second Reading: Tue 24 Nov 2020
Date Committed: Tue 24 Nov 2020
Reported without amendment: Wed 25 Nov 2020
Report Adopted: Wed 25 Nov 2020
Third Reading: Wed 25 Nov 2020
Date Passed w'out amdt: Wed 25 Nov 2020
Returned to LA: Wed 25 Nov 2020
  • Passed Parliament: Fri 27 Nov 2020
  • Assented: Fri 27 Nov 2020
Documents and Transcripts
Text of Bill:
Passed by both Houses.pdf Passed by both Houses.pdf
Previous Version(s):
First Print.pdf First Print.pdf
Explanatory Notes:
XN Appropriation Bill 2020.pdf XN Appropriation Bill 2020.pdf

Transcript of speeches:
2R Speech LA Not available at this stage.
2R Speech LC Second Reading Speech LC

Amendments for Consideration:
Legislative Assembly
No amendments.
Legislative Council
No amendments.

Amendments Agreed To:
Legislative Assembly
No amendments.
Legislative Council
No amendments.

Bill digest
See Legislation Review Digest No. 25 for an examination of this Bill by the Legislation Review Committee.