Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Electoral Matters

Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters

The Committee inquires into and reports on electoral laws and practices and the spending and public funding of political parties.

The Committee can only look at issues that are referred by either House or a Minister, and cannot consider electoral boundaries and the distribution of electorates.
Chair: The Hon. Dr Peter Phelps (Lib, LC Member)
Deputy Chair: The Hon. Robert Borsak (Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party, LC Member)
Members: Mr Adam Crouch (Lib, LA Member)
The Hon. Ben Franklin (Nat, LC Member)
Mr Andrew Fraser (Nat, LA Member)
The Hon. Courtney Houssos (ALP, LC Member)
The Hon. Peter Primrose (ALP, LC Member)
Mr Jai Rowell (Lib, LA Member)
Mr Mark Taylor (Lib, LA Member)
Ms Anna Watson (ALP, LA Member)