Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Former Members Association

Former Members Association

The NSW Former Members Association (FMA) was founded in 1985. Membership is open to former members of the NSW Parliament, with other categories of membership available to former members of other Australian parliamentary jurisdictions, as well as to the surviving partners of deceased parliamentarians. 

The FMA provides a variety of opportunities for the continuation of social interactions and friendships built while serving in the NSW Parliament. A donation to a NSW children’s charity is made at each Annual General Meeting. Over the years, the Executive has made representations to relevant authorities on matters of interest and concern to members. 

The current Executive initiated the propagation of the NSW Parliament Rose, pictured below, which is sent to the surviving partners of former members in appreciation of that family’s contribution to the betterment of the state of NSW. The Association operates on a non-partisan basis and the Executive serves in a volunteer capacity.


2020-2021 Executive 

Lorna Stone AM_President_resized.jpg
Bob Graham_Deputy President_resized.jpg
Alison Megarrity_Secretary_resized.jpg
Ian Slack-Smith_Treasurer_resized.jpg
Roger Degen_Events Coordinator_resized.jpg
Hon John Jobling AM_Executive member_resized.jpg
Hon Richard Amery_Executive member_resized.jpg

Contact the Former Members Association at