Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Ms Liesl Dorothy TESCH, AM, BSc MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Gosford
Parliamentary Secretary for Families and Communities, and Parliamentary Secretary for Disability Inclusion
Member of the Australian Labor Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Gosford Electorate Office
A Ms Liesl Tesch, MP
20 Blackwall Road
P (02) 4342 4122
F (02) 4341 2368
E [email protected]

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Parliamentary Secretary for Disability Inclusion 01 May 2023
Parliamentary Secretary for Families and Communities 01 May 2023
Member for Gosford 08 Apr 2017
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 08 Apr 2017
About the Gosford Electorate

Includes partially or wholly the following localities and postcodes.

Localities: Bar Point, Blackwall, Booker Bay, Calga, Central Mangrove, Cheero Point, Cogra Bay, East Gosford, Ettalong Beach, Glenworth Valley, Gosford, Greengrove, Gunderman, Horsfield Bay, Kariong, Koolewong, Kulnura, Little Wobby, Lower Mangrove, Mangrove Creek, Mangrove Mountain, Marlow, Mooney Mooney, Mooney Mooney Creek, Mount White, Narara, North Gosford, Patonga, Pearl Beach, Peats Ridge, Phegans Bay, Point Clare, Point Frederick, Somersby, Spencer, Springfield, Tascott, Umina Beach, Wendoree Park, West Gosford, Wondabyne, Woy Woy, Woy Woy Bay, Wyong Creek.

Postcodes: 2083, 2250, 2256, 2257, 2259, 2775

Area: 911.974 square kilometres

Enrolment: 57,028

Political Party Activity

2013 to present, Member, Umina-Ettalong Branch of the Australian Labor Party.

Community Activity

Co-Founder and Director, Sport Matters 2011 to 2017.

Ambassador, Sport Matters, 2013 to 2017.

Ambassador, Sailability NSW, 2014 to present.

Ambassador, Fairhaven Services, 2015 to present.

Ambassador, The Primary Club of Australia, 2015 to present.

Ambassador, Waterline Challenge, 2016 to present.

President, Parliamentary Lions Club - 2019 - present

Local Government Activity

Military Service

Honours Received

Member of the Order of Australia (AM), The Order of Australia, 26 January 2014.

Sir Roden Cutler Award, The Primary Club of Australia, 2014.

Basketball NSW Hall of Fame, Basketball NSW, 2015.

Member, Basketball Hall of Fame, Basketball Australia, 2016.

President's Award, Sailing Australia, 2016.

NSW Hall of Champions, Sport NSW, 2023


Qualifications, Occupations and Interests


Bachelor of Science (BSc), University of Newcastle, 1990.

Diploma in Education, University of Newcastle, 1991.


1992 to 2017 NSW Department of Education.

1990 to 2008 Member, Australian Women's Wheelchair Basketball Team (Sydney 2000 Silver, Athens 2004 Silver, Beijing 2008 Bronze).

Member, Australian Paralympic Sailing Team (London 2012 Gold, Rio 2016 Silver).


Sailing, wheelchair basketball, kayaking, gardening, cycling, travelling, #ProudParalympian.

Additional Information

Inaugural Speech, 11 May 2017: