Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr Edmond ATALLA, BEng(Civil) MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Mount Druitt
Member of the Australian Labor Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Mount Druitt Electorate Office
A Mr Edmond Atalla, MP
Office Suite 201
Westfield Shoppingtown
Carlisle Avenue
P (02) 9625 6770
F (02) 9625 9965

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 28 Mar 2015
Member for Mount Druitt 28 Mar 2015
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Law and Safety 18 Jun 2019
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Law and Safety 28 May 2015 01 Mar 2019 3 years 9 months 2 days
About the Mount Druitt Electorate
Electorate description: Metropolitan, residential suburban. Located Sydney, outer western.

Principal suburbs: Bidwill, Blackett, Colebee, Dean Park, Dharruk, Eastern Creek, Glendenning, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Lethbridge Park, Minchinbury, Mount Druitt, Oakhurst, Plumpton, Rooty Hill, Shalvey.

Area: 38.95 sq km.

Population: 83,100. Enrolment: 56,407.

Political Party Activity

2002 to 2007 Vice President, Rooty Hill Branch, Australian Labor Party. 2007 to 2015 Secretary/Treasurer, Rooty Hill Branch, Australian Labor Party.

Community Activity

Member, Professional Engineers Australia, 2003.

Local Government Activity

2004 to 2016 Councillor, Blacktown City Council. 2006 to 2007 Deputy Mayor, Blacktown City Council.

Military Service

Honours Received


Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Bachelor of Engineering (Civil), University of Wollongong, 1988.

2000 to 2005 Coporate Manager Operations, Liverpool City Council. 2005 to 2014 National Systems and Business Process Manager, AV Jennings/Sekisui House Australia.

Additional Information

Inaugural Speech, 14 May 2015: