NSW Elections
Site Links
1991 Election Links
Prev/Next Election
1991 Election
Parliament 50th
Boundaries drawn by 1991 Redistribution
Number of Districts 99
Number of Members 99
Electoral System Optional preferential
Term of Parliament Maximum four years, fixed terms introduced in term of parliament
Previous Parliament Disolved Friday, 3 May 1991
Nominations Wednesday, 8 May 1991
Polling Saturday, 25 May 1991
Writs Returned by Friday, 28 June 1991
First meeting of new Parliament Tuesday, 2 July 1991