NSW Elections
Site Links
1981 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Lachlan - 1981 (Roll: 31,214)
Retained by National Country Party
Candidate Party Votes % Final %
West, Timothy Henry Labor Party 11,642 41.31
Armstrong, Ian Morton (Elected) National Country Party 16,538 58.69
Formal Votes 28,180
Informal Votes 672 2.33
Total Votes / Turnout 28,852 92.43
Notes: New electorate that took in large parts of the abolished electorates of Temora and Young. The NCP members for both seats, J.H.Taylor and G.F. Freudenstein, chose to retire.