NSW Elections
Site Links
1927 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Auburn - 1927 (Roll: 18,438)
Retained by Labor Party
Not contested by both major parties
Candidate Party Votes % Final %
Cheetham, Tom Independent 2,821 18.31
Lang, John Thomas (Re-elected) Labor Party 9,429 61.22
Minahan, Patrick Joseph (Defeated) Ind Labor 3,153 20.47
Formal Votes 15,403
Informal Votes 190 1.22
Total Votes / Turnout 15,593 84.57
Notes: Lang was a sitting Labor MP for Parramatta. Minahan was a sitting Labor MP for Sydney but was expelled from the Labor Party and contested this seat against Lang as an Independent Labor candidate.