NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Raleigh - 1907 (Roll: 8,160)
Retained by Former Progressive
Not contested by both major parties
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Briner, George Stuart (Re-elected) Former Progressive 2,772 64.26
McCristal, Timothy William Labor Party 370 8.58
McLaughlin, John Ind Liberal 1,172 27.17
Formal Votes 4,314
Informal Votes 244 5.35
Total Votes / Turnout 4,558 55.86
Notes: Both Briner and McLaughlin were listed by the Liberal and Reform Association as candidates generally supportive of government policy, Daily Telegraph 10 September. Briner had been elected as a Progressive in 1904.