NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Queanbeyan - By-election (Roll: n.a.)
Labor Party gain from Liberal Party
Nominations: Wednesday, 23 March 1910, Polling: Wednesday, 13 April 1910
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Beegling, Herbert August Liberal Party 1,939 48.13
Cusack, John Joseph (Elected) Labor Party 2,090 51.87
Formal Votes 4,029
Informal Votes 63 1.54
Total Votes / Turnout 4,092 0.00
Cause Category: Resignation - Federal contest
Notes: Colonel Ryrie resigned and unsuccessfully contested Werriwa at the 1910 federal election.
Source: Queanbeyan Age, 19 April 1910, p.5 col.2, published declaration by Returning Officer. Queanbeyan Age 14 April, p.2 col.6 listed booths, though totals differed slightly from the final result. Note the SMH 16 April 1910, p.17 col.5 had the earlier Age totals.