NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Namoi - 1907 (Roll: 7,350)
Retained by Ind Liberal
Not contested by both major parties
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Collins, Albert Ernest (Re-elected) Ind Liberal 2,531 53.90
Walton, William James Labor Party 2,165 46.10
Formal Votes 4,696
Informal Votes 149 3.08
Total Votes / Turnout 4,845 65.92
Notes: Collins was included by the Liberal and Reform Association as one of the candidates generally favourable to Government policy. He was alected in 1904 as an Independent.