NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Camperdown - 1907 (Roll: 9,101)
Labor Party gain from Independent
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Clegg, William Carnegie Liberal Party 2,860 43.79
Smith, James Francis (Defeated) Independent 294 4.50
Stuart-Robertson, Robert James (Elected) Labor Party 3,377 51.71
Formal Votes 6,531
Informal Votes 123 1.85
Total Votes / Turnout 6,654 73.11
Notes: Smith had been elected as a Progressive in 1904, but was only listed as a Progressive in the SMH results pages. In the SMH initial listing of candidates he was listed as an Independent, as he was in the Daily Telegraph.