NSW Elections
Site Links
1901 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Gunnedah - 1901 (Roll: 2,745)
Won by Labor Party
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Hall, David Robert (Elected) Labor Party 1,008 61.20
Wills-Allen, Thomas Polhe Liberal Party 639 38.80
Formal Votes 1,647
Informal Votes 11 0.66
Total Votes / Turnout 1,658 60.40
Notes: Sitting MP THH Goodwin did not contest the election. Statistical Returns refer to Willsallen, but all papers hyphenate his name.