NSW Elections
Site Links
1901 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Glen Innes - 1901 (Roll: 2,252)
Won by Progressive
No absolute majority for winning candidate
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Chandler, Thomas Independent 421 28.89
Thomas, Follet Johns Ind Liberal 452 31.02
Wright, Francis Augustus (Re-elected) Progressive 584 40.08
Formal Votes 1,457
Informal Votes 18 1.22
Total Votes / Turnout 1,475 65.50
Notes: The SMH classified Thomas as an Independent in its results, the Daily Telegraph as an non-selected Opposition candidate.
Corrections: Statistical Returns refer to Thomas Chander, which is probably an error. Thomas Chandler contested the 1898 election, and is referred to as Chandler in newspapers at the 1901 election.