NSW Elections
Site Links
1894 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Queanbeyan - 1894 (Roll: 1,791)
Won by Protectionist
Nominations: Tuesday, 10 July 1894
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Conroy, Alfred Hugh Beresford Free Trade 443 31.31
McInerney, James Ind Labor 254 17.95
O'Sullivan, Edward William (Re-elected) Protectionist 718 50.74
Formal Votes 1,415
Informal Votes 13 0.91
Total Votes / Turnout 1,428 79.73
Notes: Hughes and Graham (1975) list McInerney as a Labor candidates, but he missing from the SMH selected lists (16 July). He is listed as Independent Labor in the Australian Workman, as modified pledge Labor in the Brisbane Worker 7 July, and is listed here as Independent Labor.