NSW Elections
Site Links
1880 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Mudgee - By-election (Roll: 4,491)
Nominations: Friday, 13 January 1882, Polling: Friday, 20 January 1882 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Robertson, John (Elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: LC Appointment
Notes: Samuel Henry Terry was appointed to the Legislative Council, allowing John Robertson to leave the Legislative Council and resume the Lands portfolio.
Source: SMH 14 February 1882, p.9 col.3 to p.10 col.2