NSW Elections
Site Links
1874-5 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Hunter - By-election (Roll: 1,248)
Nominations: Tuesday, 16 February 1875, Polling: Friday, 19 February 1875 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Burns, John Fitzgerald (Re-elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Ministerial by-election
Notes: By-election on the formation of the third Robertson ministry.
Source: SMH 20 February 1875, p.5 col.3-6