Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr Ryan John PARK, BEd (Hons), MEd MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Keira
Shadow Treasurer, Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, and Shadow Minister for the Illawarra
Member of the Australian Labor Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Keira Electorate Office
A Mr Ryan Park, MP
Shops 2 and 3
247 Princes Highway
P (02) 4285 1588
F (02) 4285 1858

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 26 Mar 2011
Member for Keira 26 Mar 2011
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure 27 Nov 2018
Shadow Minister for the Illawarra 11 Dec 2013
Shadow Treasurer 10 Mar 2016
Member, Public Accounts Committee (PAC) 10 Aug 2017
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Shadow Minister for Transport and Infrastructure 09 Apr 2015 10 Mar 2016 11 months 2 days
Shadow Minister for Education and Training 11 Dec 2013 08 Apr 2015 1 year 3 months 29 days
Shadow Minister for Roads 17 Oct 2012 11 Dec 2013 1 year 1 month 25 days
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure 28 May 2015 10 Aug 2017 2 years 2 months 14 days
Member, Committee on the Ombudsman, the Police Integrity Commission and the Crime Commission 22 Jun 2011 06 Mar 2015 3 years 8 months 13 days Name of committee changed due to Crime Commission Act 2012 No. 66.
Member, Staysafe (Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety) 14 Mar 2013 06 Mar 2015 1 year 11 months 21 days
Member, Committee on the Health Care Complaints Commission 22 Jun 2011 14 Mar 2013 1 year 8 months 21 days
About the Keira Electorate
Provincial. Residential, suburban, industrial. Located within Illawarra Statistical Agricultural Subdivision.

Principal suburbs: Austinmer, Balgownie, Bellambi, Bulli, Coledale, Corrimal, East Corrimal, Fairy Meadow, Fernhill, Figtree, Gwynneville, Keiraville, Kembla Heights, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, North Wollongong, Russell Vale, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Unanderra, West Wollongong, Woonona.

Area: 204.43 sq km.

Population: 74,237. Enrolment: 57,764.

Political Party Activity

Secretary, Keira SEC of the Australian Labor Party, May 2005 to March 2011.

Community Activity

Member, Public Service Association, 2004 to 2011. Member, Kembla Joggers Running Club, 2010 to 2011.

Local Government Activity

Military Service

Honours Received

University Medal, Wollongong University, 2000.


Married with 1 child.

Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Bachelor of Education (BEd (Hons)), University of Wollongong, 1999. Master of Education - Leadership and Management (MEd), University of Wollongong, 2002. Accelerated Leadership Program, Australian Graduate of School of Management, 2010.

January 2000 to January 2003 Teacher, Lake Illawarra High School. January 2003 to January 2004 Curriculum Adviser, Department of Education. January 2004 to September 2004 Departmental Liaison Officer, Department of Premier and Cabinet. September 2004 to September 2006 Advisor to Minister, Hon David Campbell. September 2006 to November 2009 Chief of Staff to Minister, Hon David Campbell. December 2009 to March 2011 Deputy Director General, Transport NSW.

Interests include: regional development, education, running, bushwalking and reading.

Additional Information

Inaugural Speech, 11 May 2011: