Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details

Mr (Greg) Gregory Michael PIPER, MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Lake Macquarie
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Lake Macquarie Electorate Office
A Mr Greg Piper, MP
92 Victory Parade
P (02) 4959 3200
F (02) 4950 4076

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 24 Mar 2007
Member for Lake Macquarie 24 Mar 2007
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Member, Joint Select Committee on Companion Animal Breeding Practices in New South Wales 13 May 2015 27 Aug 2015 3 months 15 days
Member, Public Accounts Committee 21 Mar 2013 06 Mar 2015 1 year 11 months 14 days
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee 21 Mar 2013 06 Mar 2015 1 year 11 months 14 days
Member, State and Regional Development Committee 21 Mar 2013 06 Mar 2015 1 year 11 months 14 days
Member, Select Committee on the Motor Vehicle Repair Industry 19 Nov 2013 02 Jul 2014 7 months 14 days
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure 22 Jun 2011 20 Jun 2013 1 year 11 months 30 days
Member, Standing Committee on Natural Resource Management (Climate Change) 24 Sep 2008 04 Mar 2011 2 years 5 months 9 days
Member, Standing Committee on Broadband in Rural and Regional Communities 28 Jun 2007 27 Nov 2008 1 year 5 months
Member, Public Accounts Committee (PAC) 28 May 2015 01 Mar 2019 3 years 9 months 2 days
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee 28 May 2015 01 Mar 2019 3 years 9 months 2 days
About the Lake Macquarie Electorate
Provincial. Residential suburban around Lake Foreshore, rural along base of Watagan Mountains, State Forests. Located within Hunter Statistical Agricultural Subdivision.

Principal towns: Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Blackalls Park, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Boolaroo, Booragul, Brightwaters, Buttaba, Cardiff, Cardiff South, Carey Bay, Coal Point, Cooranbong, Dora Creek, Eraring, Fassifern, Fennell Bay, Fishing Point, Freemans Waterhole, Kilaben Bay, Killingworth, Lakelands, Macquarie Hills, Mandalong, Marmong Point, Martinsville, Mirrabooka, Morisset, Morisset Park, Myuna Bay, Rathmines, Ryhope, Silverwater, Speers Point, Sunshine, Teralba, Toronto, Wakefield, Wangi Wangi, Warners Bay, Windermere Park, Woodrising, Wyee, Wyee Point, Yarrawonga Park.

Area: 531.46 sq km.

Population: 68,486. Enrolment: 57,744.

Political Party Activity

Community Activity

Chairman, Lake Macquarie Coastal and Estuary Management Committee, 1993 to Current. Chairman, Lake Macquarie Improvement Project, 1999 to 2009. Director, Hunter Waste Planning and Management Board, 1996 to 2002. Chairman and Director, Hunter Integrated Resources, 2002 to 2009.

Local Government Activity

Lake Macquarie City Council Activities Mayor, 2004 to 2012t. Councillor 1991 to 2012.

Military Service

Honours Received


Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Additional Information