Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Member Details


Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Wollongong
Shadow Minister for Planning and Public Spaces, Shadow Minister for Police, and Shadow Minister for Counter Terrorism
Member of the Australian Labor Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Wollongong Electorate Office
A Mr Paul Scully, MP
2/51 Crown Street
P (02) 4226 5700
F (02) 4226 9963

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 12 Nov 2016
Member for Wollongong 12 Nov 2016
Shadow Minister for Planning and Public Spaces 12 Jun 2021
Shadow Minister for Police 15 Aug 2022
Shadow Minister for Counter Terrorism 15 Aug 2022
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Shadow Minister for Natural Resources 03 Jul 2019 11 Jun 2021 1 year 11 months 9 days
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters 19 Jun 2019 03 Mar 2023 3 years 8 months 13 days
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters 24 May 2018 01 Mar 2019 9 months 6 days
About the Wollongong Electorate
Electorate description: Provincial. Residential, suburban, industrial. Located within Illawarra Statistical Agricultural Subdivision.

Principal suburbs: Berkeley, Coniston, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Cringila, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Figtree, Gwynneville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Lake Heights, Mangerton, Mount Kembla, Mount Saint Thomas, North Wollongong, Port Kembla, Primbee, Towradgi, Unanderra, Warrawong, West Wollongong, Windang, Wollongong.

Area: 79.25 sq km.

Population: 78,489. Enrolment: 60,917.

Political Party Activity

Community Activity

Local Government Activity

Military Service

Honours Received


Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Additional Information

Inaugural Speech, 21 February 2017: