NSW Elections
Site Links
1910 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Darling Harbour - 1910 (Roll: 7,992)
Retained by Labor Party
Not contested by both major parties
Candidate Party Votes % 2nd Ball %
Cochran, John Patrick (Re-elected) Labor Party 2,998 65.40
Thomson, Andrew Archibald Ind Labor 1,586 34.60
Formal Votes 4,584
Informal Votes 187 3.92
Total Votes / Turnout 4,771 59.70
Notes: According to Rydon, Spann and Nelson, there was a dispute between local Labor branches and the central party organisation.