NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Wollondilly - 1907 (Roll: 7,598)
Retained by Liberal Party
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Gilmartin, Laurence Patrick Labor Party 232 5.63
Green, Leonard Independent 671 16.27
McCourt, William (Re-elected) Liberal Party 3,220 78.10
Formal Votes 4,123
Informal Votes 153 3.58
Total Votes / Turnout 4,276 56.28
Notes: Green was described by the SMH as an Independent Labor candidate in its list of nominations, but the SMH results pages and all references in the Daily Telegraph refer to him as an Independent, the affiliation adopted here.