NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Goulburn - 1907 (Roll: 7,877)
Retained by Liberal Party
No absolute majority for winning candidate
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Gegg, James Albert Independent 208 3.95
Holloway, Richard Labor Party 1,553 29.50
James, Augustus George Frederic (Elected) Liberal Party 2,237 42.49
Rose, Thomas Independent 1,267 24.06
Formal Votes 5,265
Informal Votes 84 1.57
Total Votes / Turnout 5,349 67.91
Notes: Sitting MP James Ashton was appointed to the Legislative Council. Rose was referred to as an Independent Liberal on the SMH results pages, but as an Independent in all other sources.